Skip to main content

2019-2020 Calendar of Events

Event information will be provided via mail and Chancellor’s Associates e-newsletters. All events are free for donors unless otherwise noted. Chancellor’s Associates are encouraged to bring friends interested in learning more about the program. Email ca@ucsd.edu  with any questions or comments.

Event Date and Time Location Topic and Guest Speaker

Coffee Chat

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Faculty Club

TBD

Colloquium 

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Great Hall 

Sam Popkin - Election Results

Economics Roundtable

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Faculty Club

Health Reform: What's Next? Feat. Daniel Kessler (Professor, Graduate School of Business and Law School)

ArtPower Performance

Friday, January 17, 2020

Conrad Prebys Concert Hall

Ariel Quartet Performing

Holocaust Living History Workshop

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Seuss Room, Geisel Library

"The Dandelions Call To Me": The Living History of Terezin - with Jacqueline Gmach, Steven Schindler, Yale Strom, et al.

True Triton Celebration

Saturday, January 25, 2020

TBD Celebrating University Alumni who are the Biggest Ambassadors of UC San Diego

Holocaust Living History Workshop

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Seuss Room, Geisel Library

Transmitted Wounds: Media and the Mediation of Trauma - with Amit Pinchevski

Hearts and Scholars

Thursday, February 20, 2020

TBD

Meet and mingle with scholarship recipients from UC San Diego! All Chancellor's Associates are invited. 

Colloquium

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

5:30 p.m. 

Farmer & The Seahorse 

Rob Knight - Microbiome

Visionary and Nobel Circle Reception

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Audrey Geisel University House

A special event at the Chancellor's home for our Visionary Circle and Nobel Circle levels. This year, we are partnering with ArtPower, including a performance by Spektral Quartet

ArtPower Performance

Friday, April 3, 2020

Conrad Prebys Concert Hall Sperktral Quartet - She Will Not be Silent (In commemoration of 100th anniversary of women's right to vote.)
Holocaust Living History Workshop

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Seuss Room, Geisel Library Yiddish Glory: The Lost Songs of World War II - with Anna Schternshis and Psoy Korolenko
ArtPower Performance Saturday, May 2, 2020 Conrad Prebys Concert Hall An Evening with J.S. Bach Takae Ohnishi and Friends
Coffee Chat Wednesday, May 6, 2020 Faculty Club Featuring Sociologist Amy Binder
Economics Roundtable Thursday, May 7, 2020 Faculty Club Economic Forecasts and Economic Policy feat. Jonathan Wright (Professor of Economics, Johns Hopkins University)
Holocaust Lliving History Workshop Wednesday, June 3, 2020 Seuss Room, Geisel Library Trauma, Memory, and the Art of Survival - with Gabriella Y. Karin
Colloquium Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Sanford Consortium  Kim Prather - Climate Science

Please consider becoming a Chancellor's Associate donor by making a gift  today.